What Is Salesforce Data Management tool?
In Salesforce, data management tools refer to a set of features and functionalities that allow users to create, organize, update, import, export, and delete data within the Salesforce platform. These tools help users to maintain clean and accurate data and ensure that data is readily available and accessible for various business processes.
How To Mass Transfer Records?
The first of the Salesforce Data Management Tools is the Mass Transfer Tool. It is used to transfer ownership of records from one user/queue to another user/queue. We can transfer records of various standard objects like accounts, leads, macros, streaming channels, etc., and all custom objects using this tool.
Records can be transferred:
- Based on the owner or
- Based on the Criteria or
- Based on both.
Users require “Transfer Record” permission & Edit permission on the object to transfer records.
- Other object records can also be transferred using Data Loader.
- You can add only active users to the “Transfer To” field value.
- Child object records like contact and opportunity are not visible in the list because their owner field is dependent on their parent object record.
How TO Mass Delete Records?
The Mass Delete tool is used to delete records & reports. We can mass delete only cases, solutions, accounts, contacts, leads, products, and activities. To mass delete data, users require Modify All Data permission. Only 250 items can be deleted at a time. Only reports in the public reports folder can be mass-deleted. You can’t mass delete reports that are attached to dashboards or scheduled.
- Records can be permanently deleted by selecting the permanently delete checkbox, after this the deleted records cannot be recovered from Recycle Bin.
- Accounts with closed won opportunities owned by the current user and opportunities owned by a different user will not be deleted unless otherwise stated.
- Accounts with associated cases, and activated contracts, and partner accounts with partner users will not be deleted.
- Contacts with associated cases and partner contacts with partner users will also not be deleted.
- Products listed on the opportunities or orders are only archived.
How To Mass Transfer Approval Requests In Salesforce?
Mass transfer approval requests allow us to transfer or delete more than one approval request at a time.
The approval requests can be filtered based on criteria and can be either transferred to a new user or removed.
How To Mass Update Addresses?
Mass Update Addresses can be used to update the country and state/province field value on all the records with a standard address field. These include addresses on accounts, assets, cart delivery groups, carts, contacts, contracts (activated), contracts (not activated), leads, legal entities, orders (activated), orders (draft), and return orders.
New countries and states/provinces can be added using State and Country/Territory Picklists option from the Setup.
How To Mass Reassign Account Teams?
Mass Reassign Account Teams can be used to add, remove or replace any team member or change the role of an existing team member. You can filter the accounts whose account teams need to be modified. You can also determine the access level (i.e. read/write, read-only, and private) of opportunity, account, and case here.